Essence Haul

Earlier this week I did a mini haul at the Essence stand. It’s one of my favourite cheap make-up brands and seeing some swatches on Instagram, I just had to own them myself. So what did I buy?

essence

Essence Lip Liner in colours Cute Pink, Soft Berry, Wish Me A Rose & In The Nude (names match swatch photo). The only colour they didn’t have that I want in my collection is ‘Red Blush’. They are so cheap ($1.40!) and have great colour pay-off. I find I get better lasting results by blotting them with tissues and then with powder through a tissue. You do have to re-apply the liner again after eating but I’m used to this with most lip products. My favourite colours so far are ‘Cute Pink’ and ‘In The Nude’, they both are great everyday colours.

Essence Super Fine Eyeliner Pen in Deep Black. I’ve heard this is a great cheap ($5.10) eyeliner, as I wasn’t disappointed. I found when it dried it did fade slightly, but this is great for a more ‘casual’ look. I think if I wanted a heavy liner look or a winged liner, I wouldn’t be grabbing this one. The pen tip is fine enough to draw a very thin line on my upper lid, this is perfect for an ‘everyday’ or ‘casual’ look. For it’s price range I highly recommend you pick it up and try it yourself, I’m definitely glad I did!

What products have you tried/love from the Essence range?

❤ MJG

Essence Haul

4 thoughts on “Essence Haul

Leave a comment