My makeup storage

I’m not ashamed to say I’ve fallen into the hype of clear acrylic storage. I think it looks elegant and I love that I can see inside easily to find what I’m looking for. The Kardashians made clear acrylic storage widely popular, therefore you can find anything to suit any budget.

As much as I’d love to fork out hundreds of dollars for a gorgeous makeup storage unit, I prefer to spend my money on the products I keep inside. Someone on a beauty forum recommended the Officeworks clear drawer units and they work perfectly for my needs! I have the 4 drawer and 5 drawer units side by side, with 3 pencil cups on the top of one for my brushes. I also have a 6 cube storage container for my hair accessories and a medium cosmetics organiser I purchased from Kmart. As my lipstick collection is ever growing I currently have a 24 lipstick organiser coming my way! You can see from the links above that every item is quite affordable and easily accessible.

storageI have grown from one small drawer in my Ikea dresser to the photo above in a few years. I have mild OCD and having everything organised makes me feel happy and at ease. The two smaller drawers in my Ikea dresser now hold my face masks, serums, night moisturisers, hair brushes, my makeup brush cleaning products/tools and unused makeup items I’m holding on to for some reason. The small green bag on top of the clear drawer holds items I use every single day (mascara, eyeliner, concealer etc). I usually do my makeup in the bathroom, so it’s easier to just pick up that bag without struggling to carry everything.

I love my current set up! Later down the track I’d like a dedicated dresser with nicer clear acrylic storage, but for now this works. How do you store your cosmetics/beauty products?

❤ MJG

My makeup storage

2 thoughts on “My makeup storage

Leave a comment